Skip to content

Blood oranges!

April 4, 2009

bloodoranges-1I like pretty food, as I am sure almost everyone does. Blood oranges however are pretty, taste amazing and good for the soul (ok, I’m making that one up, but honestly, how can fruit be bad for you?!) Ashamedly I got these at Countdown (a large supermarket belonging to an even bigger company…sigh), but how could I not?!

bloodoranges-2See?! Bob ate his one as soon as we got home. They’re like a cross between a grapefruit and orange in terms of flavour, and if you squeezed them, they should burst forth with blood red juice.

bloodoranges-3Ok, I’m finished with my rant…but seriously. They are pretty. I mean, if they were metaphorical for supermodels, these would totally be of Victoria’s Secret calibre, ya know?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 10:03 pm

    Hi Zo!

    Not sure if you remember me, but I’m a friend of Joanna’s :)

    Been following your blog for awhile now, and you have amaaazing looking foood going on here. Will have to try more recipes out :)

  2. twospoons permalink*
    April 5, 2009 4:42 am

    Heya! I do remember you, and actually I caught up with Joanna for the first time in aaaages today.

    Thanks for dropping by :) Let me know how the cooking eventuates!

Stir the pot with a comment

