Skip to content

Wanna be a groupie?

June 30, 2009

In case you haven’t noticed, TwoSpoons has a Facebook group you can join and be cool in, and for a while now I’ve had the idea to do a cafe review of some sort. I hadn’t really thought about it, but due to being driven to insane levels of boredom at my parents’ place (although it is nice not fussing over what to buy & cook), my mind is fluttering about in all sorts of directions. I have even done some research on venues for a possible 21st Birthday party coming up (July 28th, for those planning to shower me with extravagant gourmet goods). What I’d really like to do though, is meet up with some of the friends who frequent this site. Friends, acquiantances, people who have found this via Facebook, complete strangers…come join me for a coffee/tea, and maybe cake. Or something. Seeing as it’s the Uni holidays, I propose we have this group cafe review next Saturday (11th July) or Sunday (12th) at 3pm.

Yes, I am excited already. Suggest a cafe by commenting below (by Friday 10th July, so I can book), or suffer my random but subjective selection! Only post if you’re going to be there though, or I’ll get my hopes up, hehe. Tell me if you prefer a certain day as well. Details below.

TwoSpoons’ groupie cafe review

Who is invited: YOU. Yes, you.
Date/Time: Saturday 11th July, 3pm
Cafe to be reviewed: The Globe Cafe.
Transport: If you live in Riccarton or are on the way I may be able to pick you up. Email me.
What to do if you’re joining us: Confirm your attendance before 10th July, via email to zo.zhou[at]gmail.com, and include your cellphone number if possible. Show up. Order at least one thing from the cafe. Rate it (out of 10). If you want, you can write a whole review :)

EDIT: Details have been confirmed! My attendance is tentative however, as I’ve had the flu recently :( I will post again Saturday morning here to tell you if it’s postponed, so check, okay? Love you all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. .von permalink
    June 30, 2009 4:23 pm

    im there! im there! for either days..

    why are you at your parents place anyway?

  2. Clare permalink
    June 30, 2009 6:19 pm

    im there! either day works just as well for me. lets hit up somewhere in the city centre, there’s sooo many cafes there we’re bound to find something a little out of the ordinary!

Stir the pot with a comment

