Skip to content

Once a year sale at Mercato

November 2, 2010

If you’re a Christchurch based foodie, you might be interested in visiting Mercato this Saturday any time between 9.30am and 4pm, because they’re having their annual sale. Everything in the showroom has 20% off (except chilled stuff) and warehouse items have up to 50% off. Excellent timing for C-day (there, I managed not to mention the word!)

Note: I have not been paid by Mercato for this, I just figure if you follow my blog you might be interested. Actually, I really should put a disclosure statement on the side bar noting my position on this…will do eventually. In short, I haven’t been paid/offered anything in exchange for my recommendations, although Clearwater’s yoghurt has offered to drop some off when I let them know about my last blog post. Yum.

On the food front, I have a super delicious, easy and healthy vege bolognese type thingee (very easily made vegan too, but still packed with protein) coming up…I just need to get past my last exam and the next few months will be PACKED with baking.

No comments yet

Stir the pot with a comment

