Skip to content

Newishness!

February 6, 2011

If you’ve been here before you’ll notice things look a little different…! At some point I may even finally get a new header, but at the moment the change is big enough for me! I’m still open to tweaks/suggestions, so if something in particular is bugging you (there are certainly some things that I still need to change), let me know. At the moment I’m just relieved that everything is still sort of intact. I know the text on the right is a little tiny at times, but annoyingly I can’t change that without upgrading, which seems like a big step. Pictures in future will be bigger though, as will the actual recipe text, so there is light on the graphic design utility horizon (a horizon which I admittedly pretended I couldn’t see in the past :P).

EDIT: Also, I totally forgot to wish everyone a happy Waitangi day, but my excuse is that my best friend’s birthday took precedence. Anyway, since it’s not over – hope all my kiwi readers had a good one :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 10:25 pm

    The only thing that bugs me is the font. Serif fonts should be outlawed, but that’s just me. It’s the recipes that matter in the end :D

  2. February 6, 2011 10:38 pm

    Z: Haha, they apparently make for easier reading though. Am going to experiment with some sans serif fonts now!

  3. February 18, 2011 4:30 pm

    Good job! Easier to read now.

Stir the pot with a comment

