Skip to content

Oatmeal, how I love thee.

May 4, 2011

…A vehicle for all my dessert failures, even curdled lime cheesecake.

Incidentally, I think even lime cheesecake oatmeal will get pretty old, despite how ridiculously good it tastes (I made a rather large cheesecake >.<) so any other ideas about using the curdled mess, base throughout and all? I’m hoping to add some flour, a touch more sugar and some baking powder to see if I can make cupcakes. They’ll still be a little munted but I still feel it’s better than chucking the curdle (there is no way I’m eating it as is…you’ll know if you’ve seen it >.<)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lucy permalink
    May 4, 2011 2:50 pm

    Z-
    Mix it up in some vanilla ice cream– how’s that? I was just standing in the ice cream aisle at the grocery store, and it’s amazing all the cheesecake ice cream flavors. Love reading your blog.

  2. May 4, 2011 5:54 pm

    L: Thanks! Just tried some of the cake…tasty, but with an awful texture!

    Will try a milkshake/smoothie type thing perhaps, with a mixture of ice cream and yogurt (running out of freezer space too…am such a hoarder)

  3. May 4, 2011 10:54 pm

    I think your blog is the reason I’m now considering anything as a flavouring for oatmeal, it makes the prospect of Winter more enjoyable :)

    I agree with Lucy, mixing it through ice cream sounds good. If it was any cake other than cheesecake I’d suggest making some kind of trifle!

  4. May 4, 2011 11:05 pm

    H: Haha, blame my parents. They were always happy to put my, or their own, baking failures into their breakfast the next morning. Wasn’t always great but at least there was lots of variety and less wastage!

Stir the pot with a comment

