Skip to content

Treats before taking off

November 12, 2011

Had a coffee & nibble with Gina & Steph at Med Foods, whose cafe has re-opened! News for foodies in and of itself, especially if you’re in Canterbury.

I was such a mess that I forgot my memory card and felt incredibly dumb after taking pics for 15 minutes and realising – the one drawback of my DSLR, and brain. So here is my camera phone showcasing their menu today (plus their pizzas and other goodies!).

We then headed over to Canterbury cheesemongers where we all giggled excitedly about cheese in their dedicated cheese room :) Steph shared a wee bit with me with the walnut chutney in her prize bag, courtesy of Kernelz:

Steph picked (from L-R clockwise) some gruyere, gouda and smoked brie. I think my favourite combo was the smoked brie with the chutney, but I do also just liked the smoked brie :P

Anyway, am off to Brisbane, China and then Sydney for six weeks! Those links are to my google maps of places I want to go if you’re super bored and want to add to the list :) China doesn’t have one because good food is everywhere, hehehe. I’m not really one for travel blogging but who knows, I might pop my head in when I can. In the meantime, have a glorious summer (I’m missing out on Canterbury summer, which is super sad). Do yourself a favour and try a gelato from Med Foods, or eat one of their legendary pizzas with some friends.

Oh…Or enjoy a toasty winter if you’re up in the Northern Hemisphere :)

Happy cooking (and drooling)!

Zo

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2011 9:25 pm

    Have a great trip Zo! We had the NZ Food Bloggers Conference today, it was great! :-) Missed you!

    Ciao
    Alessandra

  2. November 12, 2011 10:54 pm

    Bon Voyage

  3. November 14, 2011 4:58 pm

    Everything still looks super tasty to me.

  4. November 17, 2011 7:41 am

    I too often giggle excited over cheese! LOVE it! Have the best time away! Hope your travels are filled with tasty tidbits and fun new adventures!

Stir the pot with a comment

